Data Analytics Courses With Placement in India (2026)

9 min read

If you want a data analytics course with placement support in India, expect to pay between roughly ₹49,000 and ₹3,99,000 depending on the provider, the duration, and how much career help is bundled in. The bigger problem is that “with placement” means very different things at different institutes, from a resume review to assured interview opportunities. This guide decodes those terms, then compares 8 programmes on fees, duration, and what the placement support actually includes.

What “with placement” really means

Before comparing programs, learn to read the fine print. Placement claims in Indian edtech fall into three buckets.

Placement assistance. The institute helps you become employable: resume preparation, mock interviews, referrals to hiring partners, job drives. You still clear the interviews yourself. This is the most common model, and honest institutes say so plainly; OdinSchool and NxtWave both state outright on their sites that there is no job guarantee.

Placement guarantee or “job assurance”. A stronger-sounding promise with conditions buried in the terms: minimum attendance, assignment completion, a cap on how many offers you can refuse, sometimes an eligibility filter on your degree. Read the fine print and most “assured” language converts to a promised number of interview opportunities, not a promised job. We take the two models apart as contracts in job guarantee vs placement assistance.

Pay after placement (ISA-style). You pay a small amount upfront and the balance after you land a job, usually as a percentage of your salary. NxtWave’s postpaid option works this way. The upside is aligned incentives. The downside is that the total usually exceeds the prepaid price, and the agreement is a binding financial contract. Read it like one. Our guide to pay after placement courses and what to check works through the arithmetic and the clauses that decide what you owe.

One more decoding tip: treat every “95% placement rate” and “X+ hiring partners” claim on a sales page as marketing, since almost no Indian edtech publishes audited placement data. Ask counsellors what percentage of the last completed batch got placed, and whether you can speak to two recent alumni. The quality of the answer tells you a lot.

How we compared these programs

Every fee and claim below comes from the provider’s own course page, and where a fee is not published we say so instead of guessing. Fees and ratings last checked July 2026; confirm current numbers with the provider before enrolling.

1. SkilloVilla

SkilloVilla runs a live-online Data Analytics track (4 to 5 months of live classes) plus a classroom programme at its centre in JP Nagar, Bengaluru. Classes are live, not recorded lectures, with 1:1 mentorship from working analysts and projects built on real business data.

Track Fee (July 2026)
Data Analytics with Python (online) ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999
Data Analytics with Generative AI (online) ₹84,999, currently ₹71,999
Data Analytics Classroom Program (Bengaluru) ₹1,49,999, currently ₹1,19,999
Data Analytics Classroom Program with Generative AI (Bengaluru) ₹1,69,000, currently ₹1,39,000

Scholarships are available based on candidate profile; contact admissions for payment options.

What the placement support consists of: structured placement assistance: resume and portfolio preparation, mock interviews with working analysts, and referrals to hiring companies. There is also a part of this that most providers do not have. Because every exercise, quiz and project runs on SkilloVilla’s own platform, the company holds a detailed record of what each student can actually do, skill by skill, rather than a one-page claim about it. That record is what goes to an employer alongside a referral, and it is a materially better thing to send than a resume. Alumni have been placed at Accenture, PwC, Razorpay, Zomato, Flipkart, Giva and Shadowfax, with outcomes documented in stories like this Giva placement and this Shadowfax senior analyst role. Alumni earn between 4 and 15 LPA, with a median package of 9.5 LPA and a highest of 32 LPA. Google ratings stand at 4.2 for the brand and 4.8 for the Bengaluru centre.

Best for: learners who want live teaching and 1:1 mentorship at a mid-range price, with salary outcomes tied to named companies. Not a fit if you want a fully self-paced course.

2. AlmaBetter

AlmaBetter’s Advanced Certification in Data Analytics and Gen AI Engineering is a live-online programme running 6 to 8 months, priced at ₹75,000 plus 18% GST as listed in July 2026, with EMI options via NBFC partners.

What the placement support consists of: 1:1 mentorship sessions and mock interviews, a placement team that surfaces verified job openings, and access to its hiring-partner network. Some deeper career services (marketed as “AlmaX”) are positioned as add-ons rather than part of the base fee, so confirm what your fee includes. The page uses “job assurance” language, but what it describes is structured assistance, not a guaranteed job.

Best for: learners who want a longer runway and a Gen AI-flavoured curriculum, and who will read the add-on terms carefully.

3. NxtWave

NxtWave’s Data Analyst course, part of its Intensive programme, is an online course of about 5 months with a heavy daily schedule (the site describes 3 hours of classes plus 3 hours of labs a day). Pricing as listed in July 2026 is ₹90,000 prepaid, or a postpaid option at ₹49,000 upfront plus 12% of your annual CTC after you get a job, with scholarships up to ₹16,000 advertised.

What the placement support consists of: resume preparation, aptitude and soft-skills training, AI-assisted and expert-led mock interviews, and a placement portal, with support available for up to 16 months. NxtWave is upfront that this is not a job guarantee programme.

Best for: disciplined freshers, especially from Tier 2 and Tier 3 cities, who want a pay-after-placement option and can handle a demanding daily schedule.

4. OdinSchool

OdinSchool’s Data Analyst Program is a 3-month live-online programme with doubt-clearing sessions. The fee is not published on the course page; you get it from a counsellor, which makes comparison shopping harder.

What the placement support consists of: placement assistance through a network of hiring partners (the site claims 500+), monthly job drives where companies interview graduates directly, a job portal, and resume and interview preparation. OdinSchool states plainly in its FAQ that there is no job guarantee, which is more honest than much of the market.

Best for: people who want the shortest route to job-readiness and value employer-facing job drives. Ask for the fee in writing before your first counselling call ends.

5. upGrad

upGrad’s Advanced Certificate in Gen AI-Powered Data Analytics is unusual in this list: an offline, classroom programme run at upGrad centres with morning, evening and weekend batches. Duration is 4 months and the fee is typically around ₹99,000, varying slightly by centre, as listed in July 2026, with merit scholarships advertised up to 50%.

What the placement support consists of: aptitude training, resume and LinkedIn reviews, 1:1 mock interviews, a guided internship, and 3 years of access to its career portal and hiring-partner network, plus a stack of certificates (upGrad’s own, an IIIT-B masterclass add-on, a guided-internship certificate, and NSDC certification, per its programme page).

Best for: metro learners who specifically want physical classrooms and brand-name certificates. Overkill if you learn fine online.

6. Simplilearn

Simplilearn’s Professional Certificate Program in AI-Powered Data Analytics, delivered with IITM Pravartak (the Technology Innovation Hub at IIT Madras), is a live-online programme running 7 months at ₹1,34,998 inclusive of taxes as listed in July 2026, with instalments available.

What the placement support consists of: Simplilearn’s JobAssist service: resume reviews, AI-powered profile optimisation, mock interviews, and interview preparation with group mentoring. This is preparation-and-visibility support rather than institute-arranged job drives, so the job hunt remains largely your own.

Best for: working professionals who want an IIT Madras-affiliated certificate and do not need hand-held placement.

7. Great Learning

Great Learning’s dedicated data analytics bootcamp page now redirects to its data science course listing, where that programme is marked inactive. The closest current option with career support is the Post Graduate Program in Data Science with Generative AI: online, 12 months, ₹2,10,000 plus GST as listed in July 2026.

What the placement support consists of: career assistance rather than placement: resume and LinkedIn review with experts, 1:1 career sessions, interview preparation, an e-portfolio, and access to job boards. No assured interviews or job drives are promised on the page.

Best for: working professionals who want a broader data science credential and will run their own job search. Not the pick if analytics-specific placement help is your priority.

8. Scaler

Scaler’s Data Science and Machine Learning programme is the premium option here: 12 months of live online classes (three per week) with 1:1 mentorship, at ₹3,99,000 as listed in July 2026, with EMI options. It goes well beyond analytics into machine learning and AI engineering.

What the placement support consists of: resume workshops, mock interviews (including AI-simulated ones), career counselling, and access to what Scaler claims is a network of 900+ hiring partners plus a large alumni community. There is no placement guarantee.

Best for: engineers with a serious budget targeting data scientist or ML engineer roles. Four times the cost of most analytics courses is hard to justify if a data analyst role is the actual goal.

Comparison table

Programme Format Duration Fee (as listed, July 2026) Placement model
SkilloVilla Data Analytics Live online or Bengaluru classroom 4 to 5 months ₹71,999 to ₹1,49,999, currently ₹58,999 to ₹1,19,999 Assistance: mentors, mocks, referrals
AlmaBetter Live online 6 to 8 months ₹75,000 + GST Assistance; some services as add-ons
NxtWave Online, daily schedule ~5 months ₹90,000 prepaid or ₹49,000 + 12% of CTC Assistance; pay-after-placement option
OdinSchool Live online 3 months Not published; on request Assistance: job drives, no guarantee
upGrad Offline classroom 4 months ~₹99,000 (varies by centre) Assistance; 3-year career portal
Simplilearn Live online 7 months ₹1,34,998 incl. taxes JobAssist: prep and profile support
Great Learning (PGP DS with Gen AI) Online 12 months ₹2,10,000 + GST Career assistance only
Scaler Live online 12 months ₹3,99,000 Assistance; no guarantee

What the placement support includes, provider by provider

The fee table tells you what each course costs. This one tells you what the “with placement” part of that fee actually buys, laid out the same way for every provider so the gaps are visible. It is drawn from each provider’s own course and placement pages, read in July 2026; confirm the current terms in writing before you pay.

Provider Resume and profile Mock interviews Introductions to employers How long support lasts What the page promises
SkilloVilla Resume and portfolio built with a personal career coach Several, with working analysts Referrals to hiring partners, sent with a skill-by-skill record of the learner’s work on the platform Starts once the track’s courses are complete; no end date published Placement assistance, not a guarantee
AlmaBetter Profile work through its placement team Yes, with 1:1 mentorship sessions Verified job openings and a hiring-partner network; some deeper services sold as add-ons Not stated “Job assurance” wording that describes structured assistance
NxtWave Resume preparation, aptitude and soft-skills training AI-assisted and expert-led A placement portal Up to 16 months States plainly that it is not a job guarantee
OdinSchool Resume preparation Yes Monthly job drives and a job portal Not stated States in its FAQ that there is no job guarantee
upGrad (classroom) Resume and LinkedIn reviews, aptitude training 1:1 A guided internship and a career portal with its hiring-partner network 3 years of portal access Assistance; no guarantee wording found
Simplilearn Resume reviews and profile optimisation Yes, with interview preparation None arranged; JobAssist aims at making your profile visible to recruiters Not stated Assistance; the job hunt stays yours
Great Learning Resume and LinkedIn review, an e-portfolio Interview preparation and 1:1 career sessions Access to job boards; no assured interviews or job drives Not stated Career assistance only
Scaler Resume workshops and career counselling Yes, including AI-simulated ones A hiring-partner network and alumni community, on its own figures Not stated No placement guarantee

Read across the columns rather than down. Almost everyone helps with the resume and runs mock interviews; that part of placement support has become standard. The column that separates providers is introductions: whether someone puts your profile in front of an employer, runs a drive where companies interview the batch, or hands you a portal and leaves the applying to you. The second thing to check is the support window, because only two of the eight state one.

Other placement models you will come across

Four more providers sell analytics courses on placement terms that do not fit the table above, and each is worth recognising when a counsellor describes it. These were read on their own pages in September 2026, except Internshala, read in July 2026.

Provider The placement model The condition attached
PW Skills, Pro plan “5 Interview Opportunities Based on Eligibility”, with placement assistance for up to 4 months after the course You first clear its internal employability test within a month of finishing
Bosscoder Academy “Placement Support Until You Get Placed” The support has no end date, and no guarantee wording is used; its placement percentage and average package are its own claims
AccioJob The same placement support for its online and offline analytics batches No guarantee wording on the course page; its pay-after-placement model is shown on a different course
Internshala A placement course with a refund if you are not placed 75% attendance, a 75% score, 7 job applications a week and no skipped interviews

The pattern is the same everywhere: the stronger the promise, the more conditions sit behind it. That is not a reason to avoid a course, only a reason to read the conditions before the payment link.

How to choose between them

Start from your constraint, not the brochure. If budget is the constraint, the ₹50,000 to ₹75,000 band (SkilloVilla online, AlmaBetter, NxtWave postpaid) covers solid live-teaching options, and our full breakdown of data analytics course fees in India sets out what each price band actually buys. If time is the constraint, OdinSchool’s 3 months or upGrad’s 4 months finish fastest. If you need a classroom, that narrows it to upGrad’s centres or SkilloVilla’s Bengaluru programme. And if the job title you want is data scientist rather than data analyst, look at data science tracks and our comparison of data science courses with placement instead.

Whatever you shortlist, verify three things before paying: the current fee in writing, exactly which placement services that fee includes, and a conversation with at least one recent alumnus. A realistic job-hunt roadmap matters more than any brochure claim.

Frequently asked questions

Which data analytics course gives a 100% placement guarantee in India?

Practically none, once you read the terms. Most “guaranteed placement” offers convert to a promised number of interview opportunities with eligibility conditions attached; honest providers like OdinSchool and NxtWave state outright that there is no job guarantee. Judge a course by the depth of its assistance and its named alumni outcomes instead.

What salary can I expect after a data analytics course with placement support?

Entry-level data analyst roles in India typically start around 4 to 6 LPA, with stronger candidates and better cities paying more. SkilloVilla alumni, for reference, earn between 4 and 15 LPA with a median package of 9.5 LPA and a highest of 32 LPA. Your prior experience and interview performance move the number more than the certificate does.

What does placement support usually include in a data analytics course?

Resume and LinkedIn work and mock interviews are near-universal now. What differs is whether the provider introduces you to employers, through referrals or job drives where companies interview the batch, or gives you a job portal and leaves the applying to you, and for how long the support lasts after the course ends. Ask for both in writing, along with the names of companies that hired from the last batch.

Can I join a data analyst course with placement if I am from a non-technical background?

Yes, and it is common. Most programmes on this list start from Excel and SQL, which need no coding background, before moving to Python and BI tools. Commerce, science and humanities graduates make the switch regularly; what matters is completing the projects and explaining them well in interviews. Our guide to data analyst qualifications in India sets out what employers actually screen for.

Is pay after placement better than paying upfront?

Pay-after-placement lowers the upfront risk, but the total cost is usually higher. On NxtWave’s postpaid plan, ₹49,000 upfront plus 12% of a 6 LPA package works out to about ₹1,21,000 against ₹90,000 prepaid. If you can afford the upfront fee, paying it is usually cheaper.

How long does placement support last after the course ends?

It varies widely and is worth confirming in writing. NxtWave advertises support for up to 16 months from joining, upGrad gives 3 years of career-portal access, and many others describe support without a stated end date. Ask for the exact window and whether support continues if you are not placed in the first attempt.

Do online data analytics courses get the same placement support as classroom ones?

Usually yes, since placement teams work over calls and portals either way. The classroom premium (upGrad’s centres, or SkilloVilla’s Bengaluru programme at ₹1,49,999, currently ₹1,19,999, versus ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999 online) buys in-person instruction and peer accountability, not extra placement services. Choose classroom for the learning style, not for the placement desk.

Compare SkilloVilla’s track before you decide

If live classes, 1:1 mentorship from working analysts, and alumni outcomes at companies like Uber, Deloitte, Cred and Lenskart match what you want, see the SkilloVilla Data Analytics track for the syllabus and batch dates, or ask the team how placement assistance works. A demo class costs nothing and tells you more than any comparison article.

Best SQL Courses in India (2026): Free and Paid,…

Free and paid SQL courses compared by level, format, length and certificate, plus what to practise alongside and how long SQL actually takes to...
SkilloVilla Team
7 min read

Data Analyst Course Duration and Eligibility (2026): How Long,…

How long a data analyst course takes by format, the hours a week each one needs, who can join, and what to learn first....
SkilloVilla Team
7 min read

Data Analytics Courses in Kolkata (2026): Fees, Institutes and…

Kolkata's local institutes publish their fees and the national chains do not. Verified prices from ₹35,000 to ₹1,07,000, by institute and by area.
SkilloVilla Team
8 min read

Leave a Reply