Data Analytics Courses in Mumbai (2026): Fees, Institutes and Formats

8 min read

Nine institutes run data analytics courses in Mumbai, and in September 2026 only four of them published a fee. Those four range from ₹7,999 at Techminds Academy in Mira Road to ₹1,98,000 at Imarticus Learning in Andheri East, a spread of roughly twenty-five times for courses that all describe themselves as job-oriented data analytics training. The other five want you on a call. This guide sets out who charges what, where each classroom actually is, and how to read a price once you have one.

The spread is the story, and so is the silence

Four published fees, and no two of them are the same product.

Techminds Academy lists ₹7,999 against a struck-through ₹12,999, labelled a limited-time offer, for five months and 56 lessons. EME Academy lists ₹55,000, down from ₹65,000, for six months from its Mahape centre in Navi Mumbai. Learnbay lists ₹1,20,000 plus 18% GST for six months out of Churchgate. Imarticus lists ₹1,98,000 inclusive of all taxes, broken into a ₹10,000 registration fee and three instalments, for five months of weekday classes or ten months of weekends.

The other five publish nothing. ExcelR, which runs centres in Andheri East and Thane West, publishes no rupee figure on any of its city pages anywhere in India. DeveLearn’s Matunga page says its fees are “affordable” and “designed to make quality learning accessible” four times without ever giving a number. Nettech India, Croma Campus and Madrid Software are the same.

The problem with a twenty-five times spread and five blanks is that you cannot tell from outside which end you are being quoted. A ₹7,999 course and a ₹1,98,000 course do not compete for the same buyer, but they compete for the same search. Decide what you are buying before you dial.

The same institute, two cities, two prices

Here is the cleanest thing we found in this research, and it is worth knowing before you negotiate.

EME Academy runs centres in two cities: Navi Mumbai and Kolkata. Its data analytics course is the same course in both, six months, “Learn & Get Hired in 6 Months!”, online and classroom sessions, the same placement claims. In Mumbai it is priced at ₹55,000, reduced from ₹65,000. In Kolkata it is priced at ₹35,000, reduced from ₹45,000. The data science course follows the same pattern: ₹55,000 in Mumbai against ₹40,000 in Kolkata.

Both pages were read on the same day in September 2026. That is a ₹20,000 difference on the identical six-month course, based on nothing but which city page you land on.

Nobody is hiding this, and the institute is entitled to price by market. But it tells you what a training fee in Mumbai actually is: a number set by local willingness to pay, not by the cost of delivering the course. Treat every quote in this city as an opening position, ask what the same programme costs on the institute’s other city pages, and ask what the discount is tied to.

A Mumbai page is not a Mumbai classroom

Two of the nine publish a Mumbai landing page with no Mumbai address on it. Croma Campus’s Mumbai page carries its Noida head office in its structured data. Madrid Software’s Mumbai page belongs to a Saket, New Delhi business. Both rank for the city term.

Everyone else does publish an address, and in Mumbai the address is the decision. Techminds is in Mira Road, EME in Mahape, DeveLearn in Matunga, Learnbay in Churchgate, Nettech in Thane, Andheri West, Dadar West and Nerul, and both Imarticus and ExcelR in Andheri East and Thane West. This city runs along a line. A Mira Road classroom is not a realistic option from Navi Mumbai, whatever the page says about serving all of Mumbai.

What each institute publishes, read in September 2026

Institute and location Format Duration as listed Listed fee Placement support, in their words
Techminds Academy, Mira Road Live online bootcamp plus classroom, weekend and evening batches 5 months, 56 lessons ₹7,999, from ₹12,999, “Limited Time Offer” “100% placement assistance”, “91% placement rate”
EME Academy, Mahape, Navi Mumbai Online and classroom, flexible batches 6 months ₹55,000, from ₹65,000 “100% Placement Assistance”, “750+ placements in the last year alone”
Learnbay, Churchgate Classroom, online or hybrid, with a pass covering all batches for a year 6 months in the FAQ, “4.5 to 6 months” in the body ₹1,20,000 plus 18% GST “Placement Support (dedicated)”, “350+ company collaborations in Mumbai”
Imarticus Learning, Andheri East and Thane West Classroom and live online 5 months weekdays or 10 months weekends ₹1,98,000 inclusive of taxes, ₹10,000 registration plus three instalments “1 student was placed every 4.75 hour”, KPMG in India co-branded seminars
ExcelR, Andheri East and Thane West Blended classroom, live online and recorded 150+ hours over 6 months Not published, enquiry only “network of 4000+ hiring partners”, “Dedicated Placement Cell”
DeveLearn, Matunga, with hubs in Andheri, Thane, Vashi and Vasai Virar Classroom plus self-paced “10 Months” on the card, “1 year 2 months” in the FAQ Not published, enquiry only “placement assistance”, “guaranteed interview support”
Nettech India, Thane, Andheri West, Dadar West and Nerul Classroom 6 to 8 months Not published, enquiry only “Complete Placement Assistance”
Croma Campus, no Mumbai address published Online or offline Not stated on the Mumbai page Not published, enquiry only “100% Placement Assistance”, “400+ Corp. Tie-Ups”
Madrid Software Trainings, no Mumbai address published Classroom and online Not stated Not published, enquiry only “100% Placement Assistance Guranteed”, their spelling
SkilloVilla Data Analytics with Python Live online, no Mumbai centre 4 to 5 months of live classes ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999 Placement support: resume work, mock interviews, referrals

Every fee, duration and claim above is quoted from the institute’s own page as it read in September 2026. Fees and ratings last checked September 2026; confirm current numbers with the provider before enrolling.

Two institutes cannot agree with themselves on duration

Worth checking before you plan your six months around a course.

DeveLearn’s course card says the Mumbai data analyst course is ten months. Its own FAQ on the same page says it is “typically 1 year 2 months if you follow the course instructions”, with the flexibility to go at your own pace. Learnbay’s FAQ says six months while the body says the submodules “create an expert data analyst within 4.5 to 6 months”.

Self-paced components genuinely do stretch, so neither page is dishonest. But if you are budgeting evenings around a job, ask for the number of live weeks and hours per week, not the marketing duration.

What Mumbai actually hires analysts for

Mumbai is the country’s financial centre, and its analyst demand reflects that more strongly than any other city on this list. The banks and insurers headquartered here, the asset managers and broking firms, and the global capability centres of the international banks in Bandra Kurla Complex, Lower Parel and Powai between them account for a very large share of the openings. Add the consumer and conglomerate head offices in the city, plus the technology parks at Airoli, Vashi and Thane.

In practice, an entry-level Mumbai analyst role is more often a risk, finance, operations or customer analytics seat inside a large organisation than a product analytics seat at a startup. SQL and Excel do the heavy lifting in those interviews, with Power BI or Tableau next and Python after that. If you want to work in BFSI here, build a portfolio project on transactions, credit or claims rather than a Netflix dataset.

On pay, sources disagree enough that you should know which one you are reading. AmbitionBox, read in September 2026, puts the data analyst band at ₹7.7 lakh to ₹8.5 lakh a year at Deloitte and ₹6.6 lakh to ₹7.3 lakh at Accenture, India-wide rather than by city, with TCS at ₹5.2 lakh to ₹5.7 lakh. 6figr and levels.fyi report two to three times those figures for the same titles, because their contributors skew towards large product and technology employers. Mumbai has both populations in it. Our data analyst salary guide sets out the full range by source.

Classroom in Mumbai, or live online

The case for a Mumbai classroom is commute-shaped. If Churchgate, Andheri East, Matunga, Thane or Mahape sits on the line you already travel, a fixed evening batch is a genuine discipline device, and the city has real, verifiable centres in all of those places. If it does not, you are adding two hours of local train to every class, and those are the hours you needed for practice.

The case for live online is that it removes the commute and that the hiring network reaches past the city. That second point matters less in Mumbai than in a smaller market, since Mumbai is deep in its own right, but it still counts if you want a remote role or a Bengaluru product company. Our online versus offline comparison goes through the trade-off properly.

Where SkilloVilla fits

Geography first: SkilloVilla has no centre in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai or Thane. The classroom centre is in JP Nagar, Bengaluru, rated 4.8 on Google, with a second launching in Jaipur in September 2026. The brand overall is rated 4.2. For Mumbai learners, the offering is the live online track.

The Data Analytics with Python track is ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999, for 4 to 5 months of live classes, with 1:1 mentorship from working analysts, real business projects and placement support covering resume work, mock interviews and referrals. The Data Analytics and Generative AI track is ₹84,999, currently ₹71,999. Scholarships are available based on candidate profile; contact admissions for payment options. SkilloVilla reports alumni earning between 4 and 15 LPA, with a median package of 9.5 LPA and a highest of 32 LPA, at companies including Accenture, PwC, Deloitte, Razorpay, Zomato and Lenskart, all of which hire in Mumbai.

Two honest limits. This is live, scheduled teaching, so a self-paced certificate is cheaper and better if you want to learn entirely from recordings on your own timetable. And SkilloVilla sells placement assistance, not a job guarantee. That distinction matters here, because several institutes in this city advertise percentages next to the word placement, and a percentage is not a contract. Our guide to job guarantees versus placement assistance sets out what to ask for instead.

How to shortlist in Mumbai without wasting a month

  1. Fix your budget tier first. ₹7,999, ₹55,000 and ₹1,98,000 are different products, and a counsellor will move you up a tier if you have not decided.
  2. Map the address against your commute, not against “Mumbai”. Ask which centre your batch physically runs in, because several of these institutes list hubs they do not teach at daily.
  3. Ask what the same course costs on the institute’s other city pages. One operator here charges ₹20,000 more in Mumbai than in Kolkata for the identical six-month course.
  4. Ask for live hours per week and total live weeks, not the marketing duration. Two institutes on this list publish two different durations on one page.
  5. Ask for three recent placements with company, role and month. A “91% placement rate” is the institute’s own claim, and it is not the same evidence as three names you can look up.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a data analytics course in Mumbai cost?

Published fees in September 2026 run from ₹7,999 at Techminds Academy in Mira Road, through ₹55,000 at EME Academy in Mahape and ₹1,20,000 plus 18% GST at Learnbay in Churchgate, up to ₹1,98,000 inclusive of taxes at Imarticus Learning. ExcelR, DeveLearn, Nettech India, Croma Campus and Madrid Software publish no fee at all and quote on a counselling call.

Which is the best data analytics institute in Mumbai?

It depends on the tier you are buying. Imarticus is the most structured and the most expensive, with published instalments and a KPMG association. Learnbay and EME Academy sit in the middle with real classrooms and published prices. Techminds is the cheapest published option by a wide margin, which makes it a reasonable test of whether you enjoy the work rather than a career switch on its own. For 1:1 mentorship and a national hiring network, a live online track compares well against all of them.

Why do so many Mumbai institutes hide their fees?

Because the fee is set per enquiry rather than per course. The clearest proof is that one institute with centres in two cities charges ₹55,000 in Mumbai and ₹35,000 in Kolkata for the same six-month course. When a price moves with the city, it will also move with the conversation. Ask for the total in writing with GST stated before you pay any booking amount.

Does SkilloVilla have a centre in Mumbai?

No. The classroom centre is in JP Nagar, Bengaluru, with a second launching in Jaipur in September 2026. Mumbai learners take the live online Data Analytics track at ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999, which carries the same 1:1 mentorship from working analysts, the same real projects and the same placement support as the classroom cohort.

Are there weekend data analytics batches in Mumbai?

Yes. Techminds publishes weekend and evening live batches with session recordings, aimed at working professionals. Imarticus runs a ten-month weekend track with live Saturday and Sunday sessions as an alternative to its five-month weekday one. EME Academy advertises flexible batches, and Learnbay’s pass lets classroom learners join any ongoing batch for a year, which it describes as suiting people working shifts or weekends.

What salary can a data analyst expect in Mumbai?

AmbitionBox, read in September 2026, puts the typical data analyst band at ₹6.6 lakh to ₹7.3 lakh a year at Accenture and ₹7.7 lakh to ₹8.5 lakh at Deloitte, India-wide rather than by city. 6figr and levels.fyi report figures two to three times higher for the same titles, drawing on a population weighted towards large product companies. SkilloVilla reports alumni earning between 4 and 15 LPA with a median of 9.5 LPA. Mumbai BFSI offers tend to sit above the services average.

How long does a data analytics course in Mumbai take?

The published durations run from five months at Techminds and Imarticus’s weekday track to six months at EME, Learnbay and ExcelR, six to eight months at Nettech, and ten months or more at DeveLearn and Imarticus’s weekend track. Live online tracks run 4 to 5 months. Add two to three months of applications and interviews before a first offer, whichever you pick.

Compare your Mumbai shortlist against a live online track

Put the centre nearest your station next to the SkilloVilla Data Analytics track: ₹71,999, currently ₹58,999, for 4 to 5 months of live classes, 1:1 mentorship from working analysts, real business projects and placement support, with scholarships based on your profile. Book a counselling call, then ask every Mumbai institute the same questions about total fee, live hours and recent placements, and put the answers next to each other. Our national breakdown of data analytics course fees in India shows where the Mumbai numbers sit against the rest of the market.

Data Analytics Courses in Kolkata (2026): Fees, Institutes and…

Kolkata's local institutes publish their fees and the national chains do not. Verified prices from ₹35,000 to ₹1,07,000, by institute and by area.
SkilloVilla Team
8 min read

SkilloVilla vs Bosscoder Academy (2026): Which One Fits Your…

A fair Bosscoder Academy review against SkilloVilla on fees, format, mentorship and who each one is built for, so you pick the right course.
SkilloVilla Team
7 min read

Data Analytics Courses in Pune (2026): Fees, Batches and…

Only three of nine Pune data analytics institutes publish a usable fee. Here is what each one actually lists, what it hides, and the...
SkilloVilla Team
8 min read

Leave a Reply